The next board meeting is Wednesday, March 22, at 7 pm.

Pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, the Library Board meets a minimum of 7 times per year and all meetings are open to the public.  If you wish to observe a meeting, please register via our Event Calendar by 9:00 a.m. on the day of the meeting.  

Resources for Board Members

Public Libraries Act 

Ontario Library Service Governance Hub

Federation of Ontario Public Libraries 

Ontario Library Boards Association 

(click on “Divisions” drop down at top of page for more OLBA resources) 

NOTL Town Council Business 

Board Members

Members of the library board are appointed, pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, by the municipal council at the beginning of each new term of Council. The Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board consists of 9 members: 7 residents and 2 members of Council appointed by the Lord Mayor. The Library Chief Executive Officer is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. Board members for the 2019-2022 term are listed below: 

Allan Bisback - Town Council Representative

Wendy Cheropita - Town Council Representative

Robin Foster

Betty Knight

Stuart McCormack

Daryl Novak - Chair

Lisa Traficante

Dave Hunter - Vice Chair