The next board meeting is Wednesday, September 18 at 7:00 pm.

Pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, the Library Board meets a minimum of 7 times per year and all meetings are open to the public.  If you wish to observe a meeting virtually or in person, please register via our Event Calendar 24 hours previous to the meeting date and time.  


2024 Meeting Dates 

January 31

March 13

April 17

June 19

September 18

October 16

November 20

Resources for Board Members

Public Libraries Act 

Ontario Library Service Governance Hub

Federation of Ontario Public Libraries 

Ontario Library Boards Association 

(click on “Divisions” drop down at top of page for more OLBA resources) 

NOTL Town Council Business 

Board Members

Members of the library board are appointed, pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, by the municipal council at the beginning of each new term of Council. The Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board consists of 8 members: 7 residents and 1 member of Council appointed by the Lord Mayor. The Library Chief Executive Officer is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. Board members for the 2022-2026 term are listed below: 

Ilze Andzans

Benoit Beausoleil

Katie Desharnais

Susan Elliott

Robin Foster

Daryl Novak - Board Co-Chair

Wayne Scott - Board Co-Chair

Adriana Vizzari - Town Council Representative