Pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, the Library Board meets a minimum of 10 times per year in the Rotary Room. Board meetings are open to the public. 

The next board meeting will be on January 23rd, 2019 at 7:00pm.

Board Members

Members of the library board are appointed, pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, by the municipal council at the beginning of each new term of Council. The Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board consists of 9 members: 7 residents and 2 members of Council appointed by the Lord Mayor. The Library Chief Executive Officer is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. Board members for the 2015-2018 term are listed below: 

Rochelle Dickenson
Brenda Dyck - Vice Chair
Terry Flynn - Council Representative
John Wiens - Council Representative
Madeleine Lefebvre - Chair
Robert Nash
Andrew Porteus
Lisa Traficante
Joy Lambert