Pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, the Library Board meets a minimum of 10 times per year in the Rotary Room. Board meetings are open to the public. 

The next board meeting will be on September 18th, 2019 at 7:00pm.

Meeting Information Packages

You can find current and past information packages by following this link.

Board Members

Members of the library board are appointed, pursuant to the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, by the municipal council at the beginning of each new term of Council. The Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board consists of 9 members: 7 residents and 2 members of Council appointed by the Lord Mayor. The Library Chief Executive Officer is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. Board members for the 2019-2022 term are listed below: 

Allan Bisback - Council Representative

Brice Bible

Kathleen Cartwright

Robin Foster

Betty Knight

Stuart McCormack - Council Representative

Daryl Novak - Chair

Lisa Traficante

Dave Hunter - Vice Chair